Toyota Of Iowa City
Toyota Of Iowa City Search Icon Search Toyota Of Iowa City

Testimonials

Thanks, Paul.

September 14, 2017

Good place to get a new car!

Thank you Richard!

September 12, 2017

Best car buying experience of my life time. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Thank you Thi!

September 8, 2017

We are so pleased with Kristine and all her efforts. We love the car! We were recommended from our dear customer here at Forever Nails....Lisa. Lisa told me how great this dealership is, so went to see for ourselves. Kevin and i worked with Kristine to find the exact make and model we wanted. A Toyota Highlander 2017.

Thanks Beth!

August 21, 2017

I'd like to give five stars and a high five to Kristine for the pleasant experience. She went above and beyond to make sure we have everything we needed and the exact truck we wanted. She was aggressive to get us a deal - very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the entire finance process. We told her what we needed and she made it happen. Thank you Kristine!

Thanks from Yelp user Maxwell T.

August 11, 2017

I cannot speak to their sales staff as I have only serviced my Toyota Corolla at this dealership. However, their service department is, without a doubt, the best servicing experience I have ever had. I am always greeted with a smile, the lounge is updated and modern with coffee, water (sometimes donuts), comfortable seating, and a clean environment. When unexpected issues are discovered with my car, they are brought to my attention in an informative fashion without any pressure to make on the spot decisions. I have been regularly servicing my car their for over 60,000 miles, and I have never had a single mechanical failure or complaint. They once mistakenly booked me for an oil change when I had scheduled for a recall, and they went out of their way to get the part they needed to ensure I did not need to reschedule. Toyota of Iowa City is a breath of fresh air in an industry that is flooded with sub-par service.

Thank you Yolanda!

July 31, 2017

Thanks to Troy Knapp, Service Department and Staff/Management for the excellent treatment. They have helped me learn more about my car and what to expect from a dealership. I am a more informed customer and that helps me inform my circle of influence to choose Toyota of Iowa City.

Thanks Sarah!

July 31, 2017

What an exceptional experience today purchasing my Toyota Highlander My salesman Mark was very professional and made what is usually a dreadful thing to do surprisingly stress free. This is my second Highlander from this dealership and I would return to buy again in a heart beat. I highly recommend anyone looking to buy a used or new vehicle from here. You won t regret it!

Thanks Bob!

June 27, 2017

Just picked up our family's 7th vehicle that we have purchased over the last 27 years from Toyota of Iowa City! We have always experienced great customer service and the vehicles have served our needs well ...each visit we make to this very customer friendly business has been better then the previous one! ...shout out to Mike Huber he always goes above and beyond to make sure our experience is awesome...thanks also to the Dreusicke family it is a pleasure to do business with such a fantastic local family oriented dealership!

Thank you Dorma.

June 26, 2017

Everyone was very friendly. Was in for an oil change and try to resolve my low tire indicator light.

Thanks Abraham

June 26, 2017

Took a used minivan here to have an automatic sliding door issue looked at. Service intake was first class and even though the hourly technician rate looked scary it took them less than 20 minutes to sort out the problem. I was so pleased I had them do a full synthetic oil change. Surprisingly good value for a dealership service center, will be back again.

Thanks, Richard.

June 6, 2017

I've never bought a car here, but I like their service department--friendly and the waiting area is nice. The coffee is better than the Java House's!

Thank You, Tina L.

June 5, 2017

I have had nothing but positive interaction with Toyota of Iowa City. I find the service department to be friendly, courteous, and extremely honest. I visit Iowa City every summer, and I always have Toyota check my car before returning to California. I'm always amazed at how reasonable the charges are. And I have never encountered pressure to buy or fix something that's not needed.

Thanks to Steve Ayers.

May 26, 2017

I just talked to Steve Ayers in the parts department over the phone. (I'm out of state & seeking a few hard to get parts for my 1993 Tercel.) I am super impressed with the level of help he provided. Steve went ABOVE & BEYOND any other CSR I have EVER talked with at Toyota dealerships & I have been a regular customer sine 1993. This guy was TOP NOTCH & he provided me with information & was not able to get anywhere else, not online & not at other Toyota Parts dealerships. BEST Toyota Parts person EVER ! ! ! 10 Gold stars for Steve & I am adding him to my Christmas card list ! THANK YOU Steve !

Thanks to Troy Knapp

March 31, 2017

I just wanted to write to let Mark Dreusicke know how appreciative I am of Toyota of Iowa City, the service department, and most importantly, Troy Knapp. I bought my first Highlander in 2003 from Troy and recently traded it for a 2012 RAV. Troy always has gone above and beyond in helping me, but what he did earlier this week really broke the mold. I called because I had a flat and was trying to see if my coverage was still good. Troy instead, jumped in his car, filled my tire up with air, and followed me back to the dealership, filling it up twice more on the way. I feel incredibly grateful to have such a valuable/priceless friend in Troy and your whole Toyota staff. Thank you and Congratulations!! Hannah

Thanks from Luis.

March 29, 2017

I can't say it enough, Toyota Of Iowa City is the best place in the Iowa City area to buy a vehicle! All of the staff, salesmen and saleswomen where extremely nice and helpful, I purchased a new 2017 Toyota Corolla, it has been the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle, our saleswoman was Kristine W., she was very nice and knowledgeable. Toyota Of Iowa City will be the only place I will buy my next car!

Thank you Terry.

March 17, 2017

I ran out of gas on the side of the interstate just a few miles away. I contacted Terry he was super comforting and determined to help me out. He first sent someone out to bring gas to me and try to jump start the car right there. Man I had really hoped that was going to work. It didn't So after a long tow and a short visit at the dealership I was back on my way and with a full tank of gas. $100 tow +$80 car = lesson to pay attention to the warning lights..

Thanks Linz!

March 16, 2017

Great service and a great vehicle.

Thanks from Bernie!

March 15, 2017

I recently bought a new 2017 Toyota Tacoma Limited and was very pleased with the deal and especially my salesman Mark Husar. No high pressure, no gimmicks and no wasting time. This was my second new vehicle from Toyota of Iowa City and I highly recommend this dealer.

Thanks for your help today!

March 6, 2017

Hi Russ, Just a note to say thank you for your help today. Charlie in the Maintenance Department did get back to me and had tires in stock. I had a few competitive prices and Charlie got down close enough to allow me to give the dealership the business (none of the local vendors had tires in stock). Charlie also helped to get the van in today to get the tires replaced. All of the tires are well worn, so the timing of the problem is pretty good. All in all, a great outcome to an unfortunate problem we had. Just wanted you to know that Denise and I really appreciated the help and service we experienced from you and the dealership! Thanks so much.

Thanks from Daniel.

February 7, 2017

My wife and I purchased a 2017 Tacoma a week ago. We had a great experience with this dealership. We worked with Matt in sales. He was very courteous and down to earth . He was flexible with meeting times and very informed about the trucks. He made the entire process smooth and enjoyable. We also dealt with Jarod in Business management who was also very easy going. He answered all of our questions with enthusiasm and also made the process very smooth. I would absolutely buy a vehicle from this dealership again and recommend them to my friends and family

Thank you from Kristy.

February 7, 2017

Thank you to your staff for seeing me, and getting my tire fixed.​ There is never a good time to need service,​ but we had a family emergency, and your thoughtfulness and quickness helped alleviate some of the stress, by getting my car fixed on a Friday afternoon.

Thank you Shane

January 12, 2017

My wife and I would like to personally thank Shane Peden our salesman at Toyota of Iowa City. This is the second vehicle we have purchased there. We have had opportunities to purchase our vehicle closer to home at Anderson Weber. But Shane was a first class salesman. Never forcing the issue and letting us make our decision. With that being said I hope the owner and/or general manager received this message. Being in sales myself I know the pressures that go on every day. And there never is enough positive feedback. Thanks Again and we look forward to telling our friends and family about our experience with Shane and Toyota of Iowa City.

Buying a New Car

January 4, 2017

I can't say enough positive things about Toyota of Iowa City. I have had great experiences with their service department and their sales department and would highly recommend them for both. Service: I have taken my car to other Toyota service departments in other states over the years, and this one is by far the best. I feel that the service staff is always honest and does not try to get me to spend more money than I need to. The waiting area is also great, most times I visit I don't have the shuttle take me anywhere because I can just bring my laptop along and work from there for a few hours (with free wifi, coffee and doughnuts!). I only wish they would start taking American Express! Buying a new car: I decided to get a new car because my old Toyota was over 10 years old. I had put off even visiting dealerships because I didn't want to deal with the stress. However, I filled out an online inquiry with Toyota of IC and they called me right away to come in. When I got there everyone was extremely nice and buying a car may have been one of the easiest things I've done. Mike H. was my salesperson and was excellent. They were also very helpful in getting my paperwork together to trade in my old car for the down payment.

Low Tire Light

December 15, 2016

Had low tire light come on the panel of my 2015 Legacy Subaru. I contacted your business regarding this and was told I just needed to stop by and my tires would get filled. I stopped after work. The process went smoothly. The gal technician took my car to fill the tires while I waited in the warm waiting room. Wasn't long and she was back to let me know my car was good to go. She explained to me that the warning light might stay on yet a while. I was so-o-o very impressed with her. I have had my car in for oil change before. And the service was great. May continue my service with your business because of the convenience and wonderful, professional service. I so very much appreciate this service and I feel better that the light is gone on the panel. Please let the gal technician know I appreciated her efforts. Thanks again!

So Dependable & Trouble Free

July 26, 2016

Russ, My little red Corolla is doing just great - so dependable & trouble-free. I appreciate all your care & integrity over the years. You have cared for our family so very well.

Such Excellent Service!

July 18, 2016

Last week I was running errands when I realized I had a flat tire. The man that changed it said it was ruined, and I would have to get a new one. I called the dealership, knowing they were booked solid, because I had an oil change scheduled for the next week. I was told: Bring the tire in, let us fix it, and we will call you when we can squeeze you in." WHAT?!!!!. Then the very next day, I got a call, and they asked when I could bring it in, they would work with my schedule. What outstanding service is that? They got me in right after work, and fixed it in less than a half hour. I have told everyone I know. They don't just take care of you when they are selling the car- they follow thru! Such excellent service at Toyota of Iowa City!

One Happy Customer

July 18, 2016

Dear Mr. Kimmell, I recently had my Toyota​ Camry​ at your shop after sustaining damage to the car's under carriage.​ Lucky for me I was assisted by Dave Birely.​ Being elderly, these things can be unsettling to us old folks. Mr. Birely was so kind and explained the damage to the car in terms that I understood. He walked me through the process of contacting my insurance​ company,​ the rental process​ and allowed me to do this in a private area without other customers around.​ You can be proud that MR. Birely works for Toyota who has always given me excellent service.​ Mr. Birely certainly left me feeling relieved.​ ​ I hope you will share this email with him and commend him for a job well done!!!!​ You should be glad you have him as an employee From one happy customer,

Thanks, Shane!

June 20, 2016

My family and I worked with Shane to purchase a vehicle for our teenager daughters, and we could not have asked for a more professional, positive, and helpful employee. Thanks to Shane, we'll be continuing to purchase our vehicles from Toyota for years to come, and we're a 3-Toyota family - Prius C, Corolla, and a Sienna Minivan. Thanks, Shane!

Thank you!

June 6, 2016

Toyota of Iowa City is synonymous with the term SERVICE!

I will always be a lifetime customer!

June 2, 2016

The service I receive for my 3 Toyotas is always excellent. Both Brad Mitchell and Terry Kimmel go way above and beyond to provide my wife and I outstanding service all the time. I will always be a lifetime customer of Toyota of Iowa City as long as they continue to employ people like Brad and Terry. Abra Auto Body replicates the service as well when I've needed body shop work.

It doesn't get any better than that!

May 9, 2016

I just got my Prius' 10,000 mile service done. I love going to my Toyota dealership. I mean, it feels like "my" dealership because every time I am there, Toyota of Iowa City makes me feel like I own the place; terrific service, friendly people and my spouse and I always are treated more than fairly. It doesn't get any better than that. Over 20 years of great service & sales and still counting.

Thank you Steve and Joe!

May 2, 2016

Taking a 12 day vacation from Colorado and decided to head to Nova Scotia up in Canada. Unfortunately, I decided to run into a giant piece of ice during a snowstorm and it ripped my undercarriage to shreds like the giant iceberg did to to the Titanic. After driving through 2 states and calling many Toyota Dealerships along the way, even though the customer service representatives were nice, no one was able to help me and my daunting issue. 3 hours away from Iowa City after just passing Des Moines, where no one could even give me a helping hand, I called into this location and talked to Steve, who let me know that he didn't have the parts, so the thought of hopelessness immediately burdened me and my search for a solution. While internally sulking, Steve told me to 'hang on a sec' so that he could give a call into the service department. He got back to me within seconds and told me to bring it in. Already knowing what I had budgeted for the trip and feeling unsettled at the thought that I was about to add $300 to my entire trip, I asked him how much it would cost. He then proceeded to tell me to just to bring it in and that the service department would 'take care of it.' Not knowing what that meant, I drove the three hours to Iowa City with low hopes and expectations. Within minutes of finding Steve, he was already on the ground trying to fix the problem and was nice enough to have a great conversation with me. He couldn't do much since the underlying issue was not reachable without the car being lifted, but he still have it his all. Then he brought Joe into the equation and they agreed that they'd have to lift the car up to remove the issue. After about 5 minutes and using their equipment to help me out, even though I've never frequented their business, they presented me with my vehicle completely free of issues. No, they didn't charge me and no they didn't actually give me anything for free, except for the best customer service, situational understanding, and sympathy I've ever received from individuals in my life. They saved my trip, put a smile on my face, and gave me the 1st best impression of Iowa I could ever ask for. Thank you, Steve and Joe and everyone else at this branch that made my experience and excellent one!

Terrific Service!

April 14, 2016

Dear Kirk, Tim, Jared & Lesley, Thank you all so much for the terrific service! I will never buy from anyone else due to your overall car to your customers. Brad is also awesome in the service department! I will continue to refer as many folks to you in the future as I can! Sincerely, Michelle

They are the Best!!

April 4, 2016

Service Team Members, Thank you for your excellent service! It is always a pleasure to do business with the staff at Toyota of Iowa City. They are the BEST!!

Been a regular customer for the last 5 years.

April 4, 2016

Have been a regular customer for the last 5 years or so now. I've bought parts, had services performed on 4 different Toyota vehicles, and even negotiated on a newer certified car (but didn't buy as the time wasn't right for me). So, mainly my positive experiences with this location relates to my service and parts counter experiences as I hadn't bought a vehicle from them, but I did go through the buying process with a salesman and it was ok- no pressure at all. They've done a few freebie services for me and even on occasion gave discounts on their parts for me and that puts them "tops" in my book!! Great job out there on Highway 1 guys and gals!

Very happy with the way I was treated.

April 4, 2016

Hi Guys, Very happy with the way I was treated and will be back. I have had Toyotas since 1988 and will be purchasing another Toyota in the future. Thanks again for your support yesterday with my recall.

Forever my favorite car dealer.

April 1, 2016

Michael, Thank you so much for ALL of your help! You made the process very easy and FUN! Toyota of Iowa City is forever my favorite car dealer.

Very Much Appreciated!

April 1, 2016

Thank you very much for working with me to find some less expensive tires and for letting me keep the dealership car for our trip home. Both were very much appreciated!

Thanks Mike!

April 1, 2016

Mike, We just wanted to say thank you for assisting Steph and I in selecting a new vehicle. We appreciate all of your hard work and care. You are an excellent person to work with, and we love our new Scion tC! We look forward to working with you and Toyota in the future! All our best.

Keep up the Great Work!

April 1, 2016

Thank you so much for all of your help with the car. Spending so much time going through everything and helping with saving the settings! Your Rock! Keep up the Great Work! Thanks Again!

Good Service

March 28, 2016

Good service, fast and nice customer relations.

Yours has broken that mold.

February 22, 2016

Mark, I was at your dealership last evening with my husband and stepdaughter to lease a 2016 Corolla for my stepdaughter to take to college. I wanted to let you know how impressed we all were with the seamlessness of the transaction and the assistance of your personnel. We live in the Quad Cities and shopped at our local Toyota dealers, but none of the sale people listened to us when we said we wanted to keep the payment as close to $200 as possible, even under. They kept showing us vehicles for $240, $260 even $299. Dealing with an 18 year old, they are just getting established and are learning about budgets, so this was not helpful at all. I reached out to a long time friend of mine who has leased MULTIPLE Toyotas, Claudia A. She referred me to Mark. I contacted him and he was very helpful, emailing window stickers and texting photos of the vehicles we discussed. When it came time to finish the sale, they waited for us to arrive right around closing time, and Mark even spend an addition 10 minutes in the vehicle going over every button with our daughter. To say my husband and I were impressed is an understatement. I have always leased vehicles, but never a Toyota. The customer service paired with the Toyota vehicle care package has opened both of our eyes to your vehicles. As soon as we can break even on our vehicles, we will be back. I have asked Mark to keep in contact with me and keep me updated on the latest lease specials so when the time is right we will make another move on a Toyota. I would also like to mention how helpful Jared was as well, thoroughly reviewing all documents prior to signatures. Car dealerships can have bad reputations for pushy sales people, but yours has broken that mold. Thank you! Regards, Kate

Great Rav

February 19, 2016

Mike, I'm just blown away by the way this new RAV runs. It is so smooth and turns corners effortlessly. I did expect something a little better but not to this extent. What a find! And congratulations on having Leslie on your team. You both are exceptional to work with. Thank you, once again for steering us towards this fabulous car and model!

Mike - Superb Service

February 19, 2016

Hi Mike, Thanks once again for the superb service. We feel that having an assistant is a win win for all parties involved. It is kind of like a doc and a nurse. The doc does things the nurse does not know how to do and the nurse tends to us for the smaller stuff. Both are equally needed and appreciated. I now feel totally comfortable coming in and have her teach me a thing or two about the GPS for example. Just when I thought the service at your dealership could not get any better, it did. Have a good weekend and get used to the idea of driving to Decorah . . .

Quality Customer Service

February 9, 2016

The service adviser and mechanics were great as always. Your consistency over the years with quality customer service is something to be proud of.

Great Team!

February 9, 2016

Always appreciative of the professional approach when we have service on our RAV4. You guys have every aspect of the business covered with exceptional detail. Great team....coffee is yummy as well! See you "next time"!

Derrius Loveless

February 9, 2016

Derrius - Great guy to deal with and always a friendly smile. Keep on keepin on!

Troy Knapp

February 9, 2016

HI Troy, Just wanted to say thank you for all you did for us on Friday with the Toyota pickup. You were wonderful.

Shane Peden

February 8, 2016

GOOD MORNING TOYOTA RAV4 SELLER EXTRAORDINAIRE, Shane Peden! You are the best, Shane, and we want to thank you for everything you have done for us. Toyota of Iowa City ROCKS and so do you. This RAV4 tops the list of any we have ever had and we are just getting started. Michael drove home and uttered superlatives the entire way! I played with buttons. We must all get together at the Bluebird after Bill and Carol's arrives to celebrate good fortune. Wishing You The Best, Sharon and Michael

Thanks for having such good employees!

January 20, 2016

Good morning. I just wanted to write a note of appreciation for Michael, the valet. Yesterday I came in with a tire inflation problem at about 8:30am The air light was on in my 4Runner, but with it being so cold I couldn't get a proper reading at the gas station. Michael was very friendly and helpful. He checked all 4 tires (and spare), and found the right front and spare were low. He got me back on my way (on the highway). Thank you for having such good employees!

I appreciate Charlie's loyalty.

January 13, 2016

It's a pleasure to have someone like Charlie working at Toyota. He is a great person and always is right there when you have questions and need answers. And it's also great to have someone that has been with a company a long time that can help each customer quickly and efficiently. I appreciate Charlie's loyalty. You're the best. Thank you.

I have a car I love!

January 13, 2016

The staff was friendly and efficient. There was no pressure at all and I got a great deal. They even gave me a spare set of tires the previous owner had left with them. Mark took great care of me and answered all my questions without hesitation. (And there were a lot of questions, I had never bought a car from a dealer before) For the first time in my life, I have a car I love!

Thanks from Lori.

December 22, 2015

Thanks for assisting me with the service of my vehicle yesterday. I appreciate the great support & service your business provides!

Thanks Shane!

December 22, 2015

Dear Shane, I just wanted to say thank you for your help with our 2012 Highlander purchase on Saturday. Chris and I truly enjoyed working with you and it was quite a different buying experience than what we've had in the past! You made it a nice, relaxing day and we are very happy with our purchase. You are a great sales person and will definitely recommend you and your dealership to our friends and family. Thanks again and happy holidays! Kathy and Chris

Thanks Again

December 18, 2015

We would like to thank your staff in helping us choose our new Camry. They were very polite and knowledgeable and we did not feel pressured into our decision. Thanks again!

Huge Fan!

December 15, 2015

I am a huge fan of your service department. Great service!

Satisfied

October 27, 2015

Charlie, Over the years I have been very satisfied with the service provided by Toyota of Iowa City and so I had no hesitation about looking for another Toyota to replace the 'deceased' 4-Runner. All in all, everything worked out perfectly for me, thanks to you. I am very satisfied. Thank you so much for calling Derrius Loveless to help me seek new wheels to replace the 4-Runner. He was the perfect salesman for me, polite, accomodating, and professional. I am very happy to be driving a beautiful new Venza. It is such a breeze to use and very smart, perhaps smarter than I am, anticipating every need and providing every convenience. I especially like the keying system which requires no key to open up or start the car, and the lights that come on upon approaching the vehicle, very nice out here where the stars shine unobstructed by night lights. Sincerely, Susan

Hands down best

October 27, 2015

Hands down the best car dealership in the area for the past twenty plus years. The staff is the best!!

Terrific Staff

October 9, 2015

Terrific staff. Cordial, engaging, and customer-oriented.

Customer Testimonial

October 21, 2015

Greatest and most trustworthy staff in all of Iowa!!